The Financial Services Unit (FSU), while it does not have sub units, is responsible for a number of financial related services. As such, an officer is assigned to each of the portfolios which includes:

  • Credit Unions
  • Insurance
  • Industrial Banking
  • Money Services Business
  • Offshore Banking

Registered Entities

The Financial Services Unit is responsible for the registration and regulation of the following entities:


The entities not listed on the website are not authorised to do business in the Commonwealth of Dominica